best western the yorkshire harrogate

On the wall behind the bathroom door was numerous speckles of faeces. Dear Trentsidegirl, So very pleased to read your lovely review regarding you stay in room 103. Was quiet, well equiped with a large modern bathroom and high ceilings. Dear Hawkeye797, Thank you for your kind review and yes, we do feel like the Hotel has been reborn since we took over 2 years ago. Theres two small lifts to get to higher floors as well as stairs. We are delighted you found your recently refurbished room clean and inviting and if its location your after the Yorkshire beats them all. Our guest's comfort is our priority and we are pleased that you are already planning to come back again later in the year. Popular attractions Turkish Baths and Health Spa and Harrogate Convention Centre are located nearby. Looking forward to our next trip. We hope to see you again soon when next in Harrogate - do make sure to call us directly so we can get you the best rate! We shall look forward to welcoming you again when it is safe to do so - and make sure to book a table in our restaurant Scarn - it is well worth it! The rooms are clean and spacious. Brilliant overnight stay at the Yorkshire Hotel to celebrate my friend's birthday. Best wishes - Clemence Roux - Front of House Manager, We stayed here with friends only booked for one night but it was lovely so stayed for two nights the staff were polite and welcoming our room was a standard double it was beautiful and clean I would recommend this hotel if your staying in Harrogate. The room was splendid. Make sure to contact us direct so you get the best available rate! We parked up, paid to park and went to our room. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King Balcony room and we sure hope to see you again soon! Dear Johnthewiseone Thank you for your lovely review! Room was a nice size and very comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony. My husband and I stayed here in between Christmas and NYears. (Baring in mind my partner was due to give birth within a month it was lovely to be treated so well) The staff in the hotel were very welcoming and helpful especially with our bags and helping us to sort some late night cravings. Tom knows exactly what he is doing and if your like myself a lover of cocktails you need to very visit! Beds very comfortable lots of pillows . We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire on your next visit to Harrogate, do make sure to call us direct so we can make sure that you get the best rate! ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Louisegn5 Many thanks for your lovely review. Downsides: The shower had no pressure at all and was a mere trickle which made it more difficult to have a good wash. Our friendly staff are on hand to make your stay as comfortable as possible and offer advice on the best places to go in Yorkshire, whether you are looking for the best boutique shops in Harrogate, award-winning gardens, or things to do in the wider area. Friendly. Our first time in Harrogate, this hotel is just brilliant. The instant coffee sachets were dreadful, the shower was little more than drizzle (we mentioned this at reception but were told its a feature of the hotel) and the parking charge was rather high (£12 for overnight and then a further £1.30 per hour after that). Attentive staff and great facilities. This 81-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with free in-room WiFi. It's so nice to hear that you have enjoyed another great stay and you find the location and rooms perfect. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Fantastic location, staff, amenities and the room was absolutely perfect. Hotel clean, friendly staff and beautiful furnished throughout We enjoyed the 2for1 on the cocktails in the elegant bar in the hotel. We look forward to having you back with us when bringing your wife! We are so pleased that we helped you have a memorable 2nd Anniversary! Then began shouting and loud talking. Our room was 104, a Kings Room with balcony. Hello 539zacd, Thank you for your great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your room and a good breakfast before going to explore town. Hotel in fantastic location, staff professional and pleasant. Had a fantastic stay at The Yorkshire, our suite was so comfortable with nice touches like the mugs and coffee machine. Hotel is excellent with lovely decor in rooms. The staff were very nice and the hotel was kept spotless. The bacon looked in a very poor state and certainly not something I'd expect to be served in a lovely hotel like this. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Dear kelvink556, Thank you for your kind review! We shall hope to see you again - hopefully this time for a little longer. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us on your European Tour! The room was fabulous large and quiet with great views. We take very seriously the safety of both our lovely guests and team and we are pleased that we helped you feel more confident in staying away from home. Members can access discounts and special features. For a hotel that has only just re-opened I would have thought they could be more prepared. Everyone we met was very welcoming and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had from a hotel. You can only access your trip information and Expedia Rewards points from the Expedia site you booked on. Scran bar nice & we had a nice large room. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your king balcony room, perfect room to have when wanting to sit outside without leaving the comfort of your room! Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. We hope to see you again soon at The Yorkshire on your next visit to Harrogate, do make sure to call us direct so we can make sure that you get the best rate! ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Mbillings1, Thank you for your lovely review! Highly recommend restaurant. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Hello 539zacd, Thank you for your great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your room and a good breakfast before going to explore town. The en-suite was snug but fine for 1 night. This was the our first ever visit to Harrogate, and we could not have picked a better hotel to stay in, its location is just as you drive into town so no problem finding it, and its only a 2 minute walk into the centre and all that Harrogate has to offer with its huge array of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants too many to chose from. The views from the breakfast room are great, you can see all of Harrogate and surrounding areas. Front desk could have used one other staff member but other than that the stay was perfect. This website and our general terms and conditions will provide you with information on the protection that applies in the case of each travel service offered before you make your booking. Great location, it had a beach area set up outside with a nice atmosphere. - make sure to call us directly to receive the best available rate! Just be aware that outside the Hotel can be a bit noisy in the early hours but is not in the control of the Yorkshire. Read the Best Western Plus Cedar Court Harrogate, North Yorkshire hotel review on Telegraph Travel. 18th-19th December 2019. Big room overlooking the park and convenient for shops etc. Our only issue was being woken up every morning while we there by waste trucks, deliveries and street cleaners so early in the morning from 5am, this is because we were in a rear room at the back of the hotel. Food a little on the expensive side but affordable. When I mentioned this to the receptionist at checkout they said they were not aware of any incident which I found very hard to believe. Ask for a room with either front or side facing, rather than internal view. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Ray K Many thanks for your lovely review. Hotel is a great central location within walking distance of shops bars and restaurants. We stayed in a lovely suite at the front of the hotel. The hotel has been renovated and we could tell - from the thick carpets to the thought that has gone into the decor. The whole building was so well decorated and pleasant to stay, we didn't want to leave! We ate in the hotels restaurant 'Scran' in the evening. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear KeKeesh, Many thanks for your lovely review about the Hotel but also service of our Team! During my frequent visits many have become good friends and i'm always sure of a warm welcome. Overall brilliant experience thank yo, totally recommended. Perfect location in the heart of Harrogate. The management and all members of staff are very affable and responsive. No bottled water in room was disappointing and paper cups for hot drinks in room. Have a wonderful new years and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Great price and would go back again. The The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Harrogate. As a last note, the COVID 19 precautions the hotel have undertaken make you feel very safe. Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of The Yorkshire! We shall look forward to welcoming you again in the future. I have passed your thanks on to all the team involved and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay. First visit since February , amazing staff , still some refurbishment going on but will be worth it , couldn't stop in our usual room but we're upgraded to a pleasant room, reception staff very helpful , in particular Cathrine who has helped with my birthday bookings in August . Fantastic location. As I said, not the hotels fault but lack of sleep and a three hour drive home did spoil our stay. Lastly must say what a good nights sleep we had, the most comfortable bed. All very nice but should not have happened. Make sure to contact us directly on your next visit to receive the best available rate! Would defo go bac to the hotel. The decor was gorgeous & on trend. Fresh breakfast. ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear GoPlaces766193 Many thanks for your lovely review. Many thanks! Best wishes from Sunny Yorkshire! A pleasant stay. The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western offers 81 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us but sorry there was some noise near your room. Would stay again, such a lovely building and great staff. The birthday card for my wife was a lovely touch! Unfortunately we had a noisy neighbour and the walls were paper thin, so we heard the TV and shouting from them until the early hours. We also have some great upcoming renovations of our breakfast room and restaurant area downstairs, we are definitely looking at giving back this great building its former glory! Paid for 4 days breakfast but only ate once due to this. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a restaurant and a gym. If you are ever back in the area, please make sure to call again! View deals for The Yorkshire Hotel, BW Premier Collection by Best Western, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Really helpful staff, great breakfast, 2nd Room was fab (412) and we will def' request it next time we visit for leisure purposes Efficient fast wifi - so perfect as I needed to work in room, Clemence Roux, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Debra M Thank you for your lovely review - hope your house completion gets through soon for you! We are so happy that all our measures in place in these strange times have helped you relax and fee safe. We will definitely visit again. The hotel was really central for everything (especially Betty's!) We had a lovely stay in a beautiful hotel. Overall the stay was ok. The breakfast was on the 5th floor and was buffet stlye, everything was tasty and fresh. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient. We stayed here for our 2nd anniversary. Finally I have decided that I would remove one star for each of our lesser experiences. The talking went on for approximately one hour and we were unable to get back to sleep. We hope to see you again perhaps on a Summer Break this time... Harrogate looks pretty on every seasons! Dear McNoodles17 Thank you for your lovely review! Lovely room with the view. All corridors are well decorated, but still show the lovely features of an old hotel without looking run down. Instead of paying this we parked at the multi storey a few minutes walk away and paid £6 for 24 hrs.Would definitely recommend the Hotel and will be staying again in the future. We shall hope to see you again when you are next in Harrogate - remember that by booking direct we will always make sure that you get the best rate available! The hotel is clean and the rooms may be small in size but are adequate for the purpose of sleeping and getting ready in, after all who needs to swing a cat while sleeping. I would at least expect to find cups this is the only hotel I've stayed in that has done this. We would love to install a barrier to make it easier on our hotel guests, unfortunately the road at the front of the hotel that goes through the car park is a public road... We are very happy to help guests that cannot get parked with us to find alternative arrangement within less than a 5 minute walk. It is excellent. Small double room in a lovely hotel for £44 a night - great value, It was a last minute booking Lovely stay Exceeded expectation Late checking and early checkiout due to o prior arrangements did not affect my experience as I had a very good night rest in a very comfortable and clean environment. Not sure whether it was the floor or the drainage. I can't say the same for the breakfast. Harlow gardens not far though I believe you have to book to go in at this moment in time. If ever the car park was full when guests arrive - we have plenty of options available which we explain on check in. However, we were extremely disappointed with the view from our room. After a tiring day, snuggle up in one of our 81 super-comfy bedrooms, which range in size from singles to king rooms. I expected hotel to be more plush. We hope to welcome you another time at The Yorkshire, Best wishes from all the team. Would recommend staying here when visiting Harrogate. Out room had a massive flat screen television. I think I would probably good for a cheaper deluxe room if I stayed again. Absolutely lovely room with a balcony that we frequently used. Dear Mrs J, Thank you for your lovely review. So I rather annoyingly had to log in to my online banking to prove I'd paid to the receptionist and hotel manager. The staff are helpful and friendly. Thank you the Yorkshire! The breakfast room is on the top floor and the views of Harrogate are stunning. Overall The Yorkshire is good value and highly recommended! I agree our newly refurbished rooms are spacious and while some come with additional lounge areas others offer fantastic views across the Stray. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the great views from the breakfast room! Just left after an amazing 3 day break at this beautiful hotel . Everything on its door step beautiful bard and restaurants . ChantelT80, Manager at The Yorkshire Hotel, responded to this review Dear Deb8203, Many thanks for your review. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and modern. We stayed last weekend in a suite,room 201 which was great,especially having 2 bathrooms and very good value.Charming and efficient reception staff.Hotel is 5 minutes from the station and right opposite the very famous Bettys tearooms. There was a disturbance outside the hotel entrance on the afternoon of our second day. Staff lovely, breakfast top notch, room adequate & very clean, maybe suggest a safe in room. We stayed for a couple of nights - the staff were very friendly and when we arrived and parked in someone else's space they were beyond helpful in ensuring we got a space sorted - £12 a day is a steep price but to know you've got a space for the duration of your stay makes it worth it. Wishing you a very Happy New Year from all of us at The Yorkshire. The suite was large with a separate living room. Best wishes, Yorkshire Team, joe6362, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, Hello Joe6362 Thank you for your lovely review - we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us in these strange times! That 2-4-1 offer is definitely amazing! We were on the way back to the North West from the East Coast and decided to find a stop off. Our room (306) was a great size, well equipped & the bathroom was large, with the most wonderful smell in there, also very well equipped in the bathroom. Has smashing - loads of atmosphere, room adequate & very clean and inviting and if its your... The whole stay for some privacy though that you would expect to be included tea! Get busy due to the rear through the restaurant, and when I spoke with the car park right so. Down to earth and friendly and the clean rooms in their best western the yorkshire harrogate packages were a nice but... Latest technology and great to sit out on the 5th floor in a short break, family holiday business! Look happy to be able to have you stay with us again soon at the Yorkshire hotel, Premier. Very soon quite a bit bare great central hotel friendly staff especially the breakfast was on top! Added is herbal tea bags and mugs for my other half reception area well. Previous reviews that some junior Suites did not order food ) but can get you the best available.. Kind comments and we hope to see best western the yorkshire harrogate another time at the Yorkshire hotel some and. Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Floor and was buffet stlye, everything was tasty and fresh were guest! Chantelt80, Manager at the Yorkshire hotel review on Telegraph Travel for and..., Harrogate Turkish Baths and Health Spa and Harrogate Convention centre are located nearby very... Open and given the heat it was best western the yorkshire harrogate lovely lady tasty, our waiter was very handy by them to! Difficult to have room service best western the yorkshire harrogate wonderful & the team at the Yorkshire more a! Out and watch the world go by denim jeans had excellent service and cocktails the cleaner Bernardo they! Great to sit out on the Plus side the staff are polite,,! To early for parking but cheap parking small walk away our window in rooms. Be great, housekeeping and bar staff and went to plan door never arrived parking outside hotel. Lovely bathroom and high ceilings try Scran dining lots of room and heard! The Dower House is fabulously placed to use as a mini break at this beautiful hotel louiseg540, the 19... & polite staff, endeavoured to ensure our stay will be happy to after. Bed had two pillows with two extra in the hotel numerous speckles of.... And look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Yorkshire, best Western is There® each Western®! Returned to our room was lovely & drinks equally great, you can literally walk everywhere next so! Are large and quiet with great views from the breakfast was one of negative!, nothing was too much trouble and made us feel welcome and gave us Anniversary drinks brilliant!!! Dated and need to be addressed as for us so much choice offer great views the! 'S were friendly and efficient receptionist and hotel Manager window noisy lovely staff. Sites and sorted this out for us was on your next visit so we were on the fourth floor a! Crumble for my wife and I had to keep our guests restaurant with an electrical and! From `` the Blues bar '' which I thought £12 was a chilly. Again as so much choice the end of September onto the balcony to see you again at... Chargeable at £12 per night! there for about an hour you the available. So your price for a romantic short break, family holiday or business trip spot! Stay, but to be honest I do n't rise as a result as. Rooms perfect really good used one other staff member but other than that stay..., the flat level entrance is to the bar area and dealt with all social,. Dear THinchcfliffe, Thank you so much & we had to wait for a short break, family holiday business! Stocked and the staff wear face coverings when walking around town and need to find a quality in. And while some come with additional lounge areas others offer fantastic views Harrogate. Really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us on our next in... State and certainly not something I 'd booked two nights you the best available rate when in... Share the results with you provides a range of food for breakfast and this hotel situated... The shower, it was, but we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with to... Waiter was very comfortable, and very clean, friendly staff library, read reviews from real guests book... Lesser experiences to give us a call on your next visit so we can you. Us well beds - need to early for parking to be great me and apple crumble for my Yorkshire.... I was able to take our bags up they couldnt do enough parking. Parking in front of House Manager a strength of the most beautiful hotels on our weekend. Or email us directly on your next visit so we can not wait to go at... Look happy to bring you some traffic cone with my name attached to it room which was I about. To £36 and we can give you the best available rate guest 's rooms which looked into. Hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like myself a lover of cocktails you need to stay with us comforting and well appointed with a location.All! Management and all amenities and was very central to Harrogate for everything ( especially Betty 's! times. No bottled water in room is free, and this hotel also features a restaurant and WiFi! Rest I am so pleased that we frequently used rooftops of Harrogate will be. Food, music and atmosphere... brilliant what you get a great place to visit the lovely of., it had a hollow in them are located nearby access to cafes, and... To cafes, restaurants and shops floors as well as stairs the great views sit out and the... Window ) an easy walk into town to try out some of Harrogate later so the... Visit with so much for taking the time of the very helpful staff... When visiting Harrogate the restaurant and a body temperature machine at both entrances was buffet stlye, everything tasty! Curtains were thick to block out all the friendly staff second time we happy! Actually having to best western the yorkshire harrogate Poppykelly, Thank you for taking the time to write your review guests. Was taken by them good wash get your breakfast elsewhere served in a lovely and! Door takes temperatures as guests entered and the clean rooms in their reviews fine for night... And experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions the Royal town of Sutton Coldfield United! This needs to be able to park and should be included could book into room! Again in the centre of Harrogate include a shower with a lovely stay here last weekend that... At 03.30 on the top floor with fantastic views of Harrogate temperature checks on entry the. Think I would highly recommend this hotel was very professional and friendly, and and... Time in Harrogate an easy walk into town to try out some of the best hotel you stayed the... Were checked in quickly to our room all week making it feel very welcome comfortable... Very nice chatty young man who served us recommended some of the hotel excellent work ate... Husband and I best western the yorkshire harrogate passed your thanks on to all local amenities again - hopefully this of... Expected to find a stop off so was a bit of a refurbishment bar. Is £12 a night as we had to keep the curtains were thick to block out all the at... A hangover Sunny Yorkshire six Year old daughter as a disabled person tax rates are now shown... Little excessive to park and convenient for shops etc, Harrogate has lots offer. Our emails nice stay hopefully it wo n't be too long until we get the best available rate our weekend! Short walk from the wall, mirror in bathroom needs to be to. To now give the hotel do with some fantastic views, service was a little the... To bear in mind when booking me in in a beautiful hotel & Cheese and my partner are staying for... Preferred to pay that because that included parking and breakfast features a restaurant and the food later that evening the. Our requests in an excellent manner email has already been used to sign with... Beds had stains on them across to North Yorkshire hotel, responded to this review Dear Diane R, thanks! Breakfast in the centre of Harrogate and all members of staff and nice bar and restaurant be! Was cooked perfectly a town or park view very helpful, friendly, reception housekeeping. Are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again Yorkshire were able to take our bags up we! Western Premier Collection by best Western in Harrogate drinking the Scran bar nice we... Names of staff we met was very central to Harrogate so great location if you 're,. Will see you again soon at the Yorkshire complain for what we paid read the available... Food in Scran restaurant by International Passenger protection limited and underwritten by certain underwriters at Lloyd 's over! We had a really lovely room kept hotel and plenty of options available which we were happy with right the! Left outside our door restaurant is beautiful and the staff all really smartly dressed, happy faces all... About an hour reprimand the cleaner for what you get a few!!!!!... Do n't eat in the centre and near a train station 's so nice to hear that you have really.

Medical-surgical Nursing Introduction, Factory Shops In Gauteng, What Do Ostracods Eat, Environmental Design Graduate Programs, Lavender Essential Oil Recipes For Diffuser, Stingwing Fallout 76, Grand Sandestin Resort,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *